Lincombe Barn Wargames Society
REVEILLE II 2017

Sunday 26th November 10.00-4.00pm

According to Miniature Wargames, Reveille is a fine example of a local wargaming show. It is a friendly event, packed with traders. There are always multiple participation games to join in.

It's at the same venue as always, Lincombe Barn Folk House, Overndale Road, Downend, Bristol, BS16 2RW 

Entry prices : Adults £3, Concessions £1.50 (under 18s, OAPs).

Visiting Clubs' and Traders' Games

History of Wargaming project - Salamis, a Greek naval warfare participation game
Skirmish Wargames - a large Napoleonic demo game using 54mm scale figures
IPMS -a display of models & modelling
Abbeywood Irreguars - ‘Dak To’ Vietnam, skirmish demo game 
DOGS of war - Western Gunfight using the Dead Mans Hand rules
Major Brothers - ‘Battle of Midway’
Bristol Big’uns - Kings of War, The Battle of Skull Rock Pass
Friends who like Rapid Fire - 'God Bless General Montgomery', The Polish paras at Driel. Rapid Fire 20mm demo game
LBWS - Airspeed, Sci-fi racing game

TRADERS

Magister Militum -  www.magistermilitum.co.uk

Grubby Tanks/Britannia Miniatures - www.grubbytanks.com

Reinforcements - www.reinforcements.org.uk

History of Wargaming Project - www.wargaming.co

Scarab Miniatures - www.scarabminiatures.com

Glenbrook Painting Services - a painting service to gamers and collectors, from 10 to 54mm.

Ironclad Miniatures - www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk

Great Escape Games - www.greatescapegames.co.uk

The Dicebag Lady - www.thedicebaglady.net

Tabletop Gaming - www.tabletopgaming.co.uk/

Gloster Models -

Hysterical Games - www.hystericalgames.co.uk/

Monarch Wargames -

Emperor Toad
- emperortoadsemporium.com/

The Scene - thesceneuk.com/

The Square - www.thesquare-wargames.co.uk/

Willz Wargaming Loft - william_harley@sky.com

Ham and Jam - http://www.hamandjam.co.uk/

Instant Armies - Pre-painted figures of various periods

Andrew Wilson - 3D printed wwii & modern tanks.

PRIVATE SELLERS ROOM

Various private sellers.

Travel directions

* Car: On the M4 motorway exit at J19 onto the M32. Exit immediately at Junction 1 of the M32. At the bottom of the sliproad go left, straight on through the Hambrook traffic lights, then bear right (signposted Downend) at the roundabout, turn first right after the Cleevewood shops.

* Train: Bristol Temple Meads or Bristol Parkway (closer).

* Buses: The timetables for buses in Bristol can be found at www.firstgroup.com.

Charity Contribution

This year we are raising money for the Downend Folk House Association, and St Peter's Hospice.

Please Note:

A small part of the premises are not fully accessible to those with mobility problems due to a flight of stairs. Therefore we will make no charge for entry to the show for those with such difficulties.

Local amenities

Cashpoint: Lloyds, HSBC and the Co-op all in Badminton Rd, Downend.

Pubs: Green Dragon (Badminton Rd), Beaufort Hunt, Horseshoe, White Swan (Downend Rd), Sandringham Arms(Quakers Road).

Shops: Somerfield (Cleeve Hill Extension), Threshers (Overndale Road), the Co-op (Badminton Road), the Post Office (Quakers Road).